Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.7
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.7
Value
9.2

Reviews

    Delfin
    nl

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018

    Excelent quite place

    Pffft there where no complaints!!
    Great location, just outside of the city center close to the bus terminal. Nice and quite at night, great wifi connection. Great staff, clean rooms, with a great garden with a view of the valley.
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    16 September 2018

    Nice and friendly place

    Walls can be a bit thin but thats what oropax are for ;)
    Staff was really friendly and helpful - both in Spanish and in English Breakfast was very nice - finally some granola and yogurt after 2 weeks of dry arepas and eggs :D The Hostel ist located next to the bus stop to Pereirra etc so it was really easy to leave in the morning Rooms were simple but clean, but defenitely worth the money
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    15 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Francisco
    be

    Review score

    8.8
    2 September 2018
    Very friendly staff, we were there really early (nightbus of Bogota / Armenia) and they made a room ready for us.
    Manon Yard
    co

    Review score

    9.2
    22 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ian Rowland
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    20 August 2018

    A good option

    Friendly staff and comfortable room in lovely surroundings. Breakfast area peaceful with lots of birds in garden setting. Close to bus station and short walk to centre.
    Johabaa
    no

    Review score

    9.6
    15 August 2018

    Relaxing stay in wonderful and quiet surroundings, great value for the money!

    Gasoline-like smell in the bathroom a couple of times during the stay. (The Canario-room)
    The atmosphere in the place was amazingly calm and beautiful, with a rooster crowing in the morning and different birds singing in the trees. After breakfast you could relax in a hammock with a beautiful view to the mountains. Simple but good breakfast with different opportunities. The room was simple but very cosy. We got to borrow hair dryer and electrical converter in the reception. The staff was wonderful and very helpful! We would love to stay here again another time!
    Anna
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    13 August 2018
    The accommodation itself is basic thats not a problem or downside just be aware.
    The garden is amazing. It is lovely to have breakfast and enjoy all the birds and colibri’s. The staff is super friendly and helpfull. We even had hot water to shower!
    MichiB
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    9 August 2018
    Clean Staff. English speaking garden. Close to bus station
    Laura Suff
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    29 July 2018

    Great value for money

    Great hostal- very comfortable, great shower and breakfast.
    Koen
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    19 July 2018

    Todo con mucho gusto!

    This hostel is located the furthest of all from main square salento, but salento is quite small though
    Nice property, nice breakfast, good information provided
    Anneloes
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    16 July 2018

    Perfect stay with a beautiful garden

    Almost nothing, but if we have to comment something there is no real backpackersvibe.
    Amazing views from the garden, breakfast was also great! Very nice staff, they're always very helpfull. A nice escape near the centre of Salento (and opposite to the busstation to Medellin)
    Annika
    nl

    Review score

    10
    10 July 2018

    Super!

    We had a wonderfull stay at zorzal, it was really peacefull and had a comfortable room :) sitting in the garden Every Morning at breakfast (which was also really good) between the birds was really Nice and the staf is super super friendly! Muchos gracias!
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    6 July 2018
    Little bit of traffic sounds from the road but this is minor.
    Super friendly and helpful staff. Peaceful backyard area where breakfast is served. Good breakfast with options. Good location opposite the bus station, short walk into town centre.
    Elisabeth
    de

    Review score

    10
    26 June 2018

    Feels like Home

    Extraordinary friendly, helpful Stuff. Thank you Joana! :) Lovely garden. You can choose between nice breakfasts, that tastes very good. Comfortable room, which was very clean. I would definitely stay again.
    Hanneke
    nl

    Review score

    10
    13 June 2018

    Great garden!

    It is a bit out of the center of the town. But the town is so small it’s not an issue at all. Instead you get a quiet place and lovely garden.
    Loved it. Especially the very beautifull and relaxed garden (with hammocks and birds). We had a private with window and balcony. The room was really spotless. The shower was good. Staff was very nice and speaks English well. Breakfast (in the garden) was good. What are you waiting for: book this hotel!
    Minna
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    24 May 2018
    The staff were very friendly, despite us not speaking a word of Spanish. They have a lovely giant dog called Tony, and a beautiful garden full of birds and flowers.
    Meret
    ch

    Review score

    10
    15 May 2018

    One of the best hostels I ever stayed at!

    Everything was just great!
    Amazingly friendly staff, nice rooms, beautiful garden, and great breakfast. Staying at El Zorzal feels more like staying in a hotel than in a hostel and I‘d always stay here again when in Salento. The amazing staff made everything possible and even organized a birthday cake for my friend when I asked for it just a few hours before we arrived.
    Ariel
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    21 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Steven
    nl

    Review score

    10
    6 August 2018

    Lovely and peaceful place!

    Nothing really.
    The staff is very friendly and helpful (and speaks English). The garten is beautiful with a lot of pretty birds, eating breakfast there every morning was a real delight. Our room itself was also fine. Nothing really fancy, but exactly what you need. We also liked that the location is just a little outside of the town. All still very walkable, but not the noise from the town at night. All in all a great value!
Loading reviews