Reviews

9.2
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.8
Property Location
9.2
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.7
Value
9.2

Reviews

    Charlie
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 28, 2018

    My stay was amazing

    I have nothing bad to say about the property it was great LOVE IT !!!!
    I'm a solo traveler I stayed 2 days in the double room with a window with a view of the front of the property my room was very big clean and peaceful. El Zorzal is located in the begin of the entrance to the town of Salento around 4 to 5 blocks to the center of the town. I loved the flowers, garden, hammocks and colorful birds this hotel is a great place for birdwatching as well as the free range happy chickens grazing in the mornings. The breakfast is free and amazing traditional colombian breakfast. The staff are amazing I want to thank Yoanna she helped with everything my tour to the Valle del Cocora and the coffee tours she is very pleasant and helpful 5 star service from everyone thank you for making my trip amazing. Best Hostal in Salento !!!
    Natalie Sala
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 11, 2018

    Birds

    It is on beautiful grounds with chickens and a veggie garden overlooking green pastures. They had lots of bird feeders so good place for bird watching too
    Andy Ip
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 25, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    murray
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    March 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Janet
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 11, 2018

    Lovely Hotel noisy at the front.

    I booked a garden room which I presumed would look out on to the garden that was referenced in the many reviews of the property. The room we were given was facing the road (which is the main road in to the town of Salento) even though we paid a higher rate for a garden facing room. We were told it was a garden facing room as there are planted flowers and a seating area at the front of the Hotel. The windows are single pane so the road noise was very noticeable and constant al day.
    The Garden at the back is lovely. The staff are amazing and the hotel is very clean. The breakfast is very good and varied every morning. The atmosphere at the hotel is relaxed and very comfortable. The rooms are small but comfortable. The hot water shower was a treat.
    Hanneke
    nl

    Review Score

    10
    June 13, 2018

    Great garden!

    It is a bit out of the center of the town. But the town is so small it’s not an issue at all. Instead you get a quiet place and lovely garden.
    Loved it. Especially the very beautifull and relaxed garden (with hammocks and birds). We had a private with window and balcony. The room was really spotless. The shower was good. Staff was very nice and speaks English well. Breakfast (in the garden) was good. What are you waiting for: book this hotel!
    Minna
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 24, 2018
    The staff were very friendly, despite us not speaking a word of Spanish. They have a lovely giant dog called Tony, and a beautiful garden full of birds and flowers.
    Meret
    ch

    Review Score

    10
    May 15, 2018

    One of the best hostels I ever stayed at!

    Everything was just great!
    Amazingly friendly staff, nice rooms, beautiful garden, and great breakfast. Staying at El Zorzal feels more like staying in a hotel than in a hostel and I‘d always stay here again when in Salento. The amazing staff made everything possible and even organized a birthday cake for my friend when I asked for it just a few hours before we arrived.
    Stefan
    at

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 13, 2018
    Small room at a pretty fair price though.
    Beautiful garden incl hamocks. Very friendly staff. Enjoyable stay.
    ROY schlesinger
    il

    Review Score

    10
    May 2, 2018

    the perfect place

    nothing
    everything!!! the best place in salento. the staff was the best- I must recomend about jhoana that help us a lot and was very very nice for us! the location is perfect, the view from the hostal is the best that I saw and their is a lot of chicken in the garden- it's beautiful. the room was very nice and their is a room service every day. very very clean place.
    Stephanie
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    April 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christin
    de

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 4, 2018
    We had an amazing stay at this hostel. The staff was so friendly and really helpful in every situation. There is a beatiful garden where you can relax and watch the colorful birds. You can choose between several variations for your breakfast, which was delicious. We totally recommend this place. Thank you for everything!
    Torsten Froeling
    dk

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 27, 2018

    Awesome

    Perfect location just on the edge of town. Wonderful garden with loads of birds and views of the mountainous terrain. Friendly staff and free coffee throughout the day.
    Alan
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    March 25, 2018

    We were probably not their core customer.

    Internet (important to us) was poor, at best. The room was small, nondescript and not terribly clean.
    The people were really nice and helpful. The surroundings were very pretty.
    Sarah Van Alebeek
    nl

    Review Score

    10
    March 22, 2018

    Comfortable room good location

    Spacios and comfortable room
    Amanda
    es

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 16, 2018

    GReat hostel! Friendly staff and good location!

    Eef
    nl

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 15, 2018

    Really loved my stay here

    A little bit out of the center. But that was what i was looking for.
    Lovely staff, very relaxing place, nice breakfast. Loved the whole atmosphere
    Minaz
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    March 14, 2018

    Beautiful spot to enjoy nature whilst being very close to the town centre

    The staff were very kind, accommodating and helpful. I loved the flowers, garden, hammocks and colourful birds (this hotel is a great place for birdwatching) as well as the free range happy chickens grazing in the mornings. Nice to look at whilst enjoying a lovely breakfast of fresh juice, fruit, bread roll and then a choice of eggs, sandwich or muesli for main course! You can have the sandwich as a takeaway if you are off on a trek early morning. I had initially booked here for 3 days but ended up extending twice as it was so tranquil but very close to town centre (7min walk) an just across bus station so very handy for my heavy suitcase.
    Fabian L.
    de

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 10, 2018
    rooms with "garden view" are basically a fake because you cant even look through the milky windows, so thats a misleading description. Room to the street is quite loud in the morning as its the entrance to town.
    clean, very good breakfast, serene garden, overwhealmingly helpful and professional staff
    Yurek
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 10, 2018
    Room is a bit small for two people.
    Agreeing with others. The backyard is what makes this place outstanding. The room we stayed in was fine but unremarkable. It's also very close to the road and close to the bus station. That cames handy if you arrive late on the bus like we did.
Loading reviews...